VolleyScout Player Plus - How To
How to prepare the environment

Before starting the scouting activity, you have to add your players. You can do it by choosing the Players icon in the menu. You can then add up to 12 players specifying name, lastname, nick and number. all fields are mandatory.

Once you go back to the main screen you will see the players displayed as light blue circles.

Via the main menu you can choose whether to display the player nick or number in the circles.

You have then to add at one match, again using the main menu Add Match button.
You are now ready for collecting data. All data collected will be stored as part of the last match you have created.

How to scout

The scouting process with VolleyScout Team consists of three fundamental steps:

1) select a skill
2) select a player
3) select the evaluation

These three steps should be repeated once every touch of your team players.

Data is stored in the system only after the evaluation is chosen. The user is notified of the successful recording by a short phone vibration and a message displayed on the screen.
In case of mistake it is possible to undo the last recording by clicking on the delete button .

How to choose the evaluation

VolleyScout Team supports 4 evaluation levels, that are equivalent to double negative, negative, positive, double positive.

Select the "double negative" button to express an error that causes a point for the opposite team

Select the "negative" button to express a poor touch that is hardly managed by the team or easily managed by the opposite team

Select the "positive" button to express a touch that is easily managed by the team or hardly managed by the opposite team

Select the "double positive" button when a point is scored through attack, serve, block or in case of precise dig or serve receive


How to view statistics

Clicking on the Analysis menu button moves you to the statistics screen, where all recordings are summarized in 4 key performance indicators per skill. You can view the skill/evaluation distribution as count of touches or percentages. You can view data for the whole team or a single player

The Delete button in the statistics screen is there to allow the user to delete the selected match and all related scouting data.

The Email button in the statistics screen allows you to send the match data via email, data of the whole team or a single player depending on what is selected when you click the menu button.